Microsoft Excel Expert (Excel and Excel 2019) MO-201 Dumps in PDF

Free Microsoft MO-201 Real Questions (page: 3)

SIMULATION
Instructions

Exam Environment

Exam Interface and Controls

The exam panel provides access to the project task(s). Each project has an associated file in which you will perform the project tasks.


1. Project file
2. Split bar
3. Exam panel

You can modify the exam interface to fit your needs in the following ways:
-To increase or decrease the exam panel font size, press Ctrl+Plus or Ctrl+Minus.
-To change the height of the exam panel, drag the split bar between the project file and the exam panel.
-To minimize the exam panel, click the Collapse Panel arrow in the upper-left corner of the exam panel. The minimized exam panel displays the Expand Panel button, the project number and name, the remaining time, and the Restart Project and Submit Project buttons. To move between tasks, you must expand the exam panel.

-To restore the interface to the default appearance, click the Restore button near the upper-right corner of the exam panel.

4. The Information bar at the top of the exam panel displays the current project and total number of projects, the remaining exam time, and the following commands:
-Collapse Panel. Minimizes the exam panel to provide more space for the project file.
-Restart Project. Closes and reopens the current project file without saving your changes. Submit Project. Saves your changes, submits the project file, and moves to the next project.
-Calculator. A calculator is available in some exams. You are not required to use the calculator. Restore. Restores the size and position of the project file and exam panel to the defaults. Help.
-Displays information about the exam interface.

5. The Content area displays the task tabs and the current task description.

6. The Navigation area at the bottom of the exam panel contains the following commands.
-Previous Task/Next Task. Saves your response and moves to the previous or next task in the current project.
-Leave feedback after exam. Flags the task to indicate that you want to leave feedback about it after the exam.
-Mark for review. Flags the task to indicate that you want to return to it before you finish the exam.
-Mark as complete. Flags the task to indicate that you feel you have completed the task.

In projects that contain multiple tasks, you can switch between tasks by clicking the task tab, Next Task button, or Previous Task button.

End of the instructions.

On the “Employees” worksheet, in cell C4, enter a formula that returns the office phone number from the “Contact_Information” cell range using an exact match for the “Region” in column B.

Exhibit 1 (exhibit):
Exhibit 2 (exhibit):
Exhibit 3 (exhibit):
Exhibit 4 (exhibit):
Exhibit 5 (exhibit):

  1. See explanation below.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

In cell C4, type =M4 and press Enter.



SIMULATION
Instructions

Exam Environment

Exam Interface and Controls

The exam panel provides access to the project task(s). Each project has an associated file in which you will perform the project tasks.


1. Project file
2. Split bar
3. Exam panel

You can modify the exam interface to fit your needs in the following ways:
-To increase or decrease the exam panel font size, press Ctrl+Plus or Ctrl+Minus.
-To change the height of the exam panel, drag the split bar between the project file and the exam panel.
-To minimize the exam panel, click the Collapse Panel arrow in the upper-left corner of the exam panel. The minimized exam panel displays the Expand Panel button, the project number and name, the remaining time, and the Restart Project and Submit Project buttons. To move between tasks, you must expand the exam panel.

-To restore the interface to the default appearance, click the Restore button near the upper-right corner of the exam panel.

4. The Information bar at the top of the exam panel displays the current project and total number of projects, the remaining exam time, and the following commands:
-Collapse Panel. Minimizes the exam panel to provide more space for the project file.
-Restart Project. Closes and reopens the current project file without saving your changes. Submit Project. Saves your changes, submits the project file, and moves to the next project.
-Calculator. A calculator is available in some exams. You are not required to use the calculator. Restore. Restores the size and position of the project file and exam panel to the defaults. Help.
-Displays information about the exam interface.

5. The Content area displays the task tabs and the current task description.

6. The Navigation area at the bottom of the exam panel contains the following commands.
-Previous Task/Next Task. Saves your response and moves to the previous or next task in the current project.
-Leave feedback after exam. Flags the task to indicate that you want to leave feedback about it after the exam.
-Mark for review. Flags the task to indicate that you want to return to it before you finish the exam.
-Mark as complete. Flags the task to indicate that you feel you have completed the task.

In projects that contain multiple tasks, you can switch between tasks by clicking the task tab, Next Task button, or Previous Task button.

End of the instructions.

From the “Employees” worksheet, create a macro named “Header”. Store the macro in the current workbook. Configure the macro to insert the “Sheet Name” in the left header cell of the active page and the “Page Number” in the right header cell.

Exhibit 1 (exhibit):
Exhibit 2 (exhibit):
Exhibit 3 (exhibit):
Exhibit 4 (exhibit):
Exhibit 5 (exhibit):

  1. See explanation below.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

The Developer tab isn't displayed by default, but you can add it to the ribbon. On the File tab, go to Options > Customize Ribbon.
Under Customize the Ribbon and under Main Tabs, select the Developer check box.

Record a macro
1. In the Code group on the Developer tab, click Record Macro.
2. Optionally, enter a name for the macro in the Macro name box and a description in the Description box, and then click OK to start recording.

3. Select Page layout from the Ribbon and expand Page Setup.
4. Select the Header/Footer tab and click Custom Header.
5. In the Left section, click the Insert Sheet Name button.
6. In the Right section, click the Insert Page Number button.
7. Click OK. Then click OK again.
8. On the Developer tab, click Stop Recording.

9. On the Developer tab, click Macros to view the available Macros.
10. Select the Macro and click Run.


Reference:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/show-the-developer-tab-e1192344-5e56-4d45-931b-e5fd9bea2d45
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/quick-start-create-a-macro-741130ca-080d-49f5-9471-1e5fb3d581a8



SIMULATION
Instructions

Exam Environment

Exam Interface and Controls

The exam panel provides access to the project task(s). Each project has an associated file in which you will perform the project tasks.


1. Project file
2. Split bar
3. Exam panel

You can modify the exam interface to fit your needs in the following ways:
-To increase or decrease the exam panel font size, press Ctrl+Plus or Ctrl+Minus.
-To change the height of the exam panel, drag the split bar between the project file and the exam panel.
-To minimize the exam panel, click the Collapse Panel arrow in the upper-left corner of the exam panel. The minimized exam panel displays the Expand Panel button, the project number and name, the remaining time, and the Restart Project and Submit Project buttons. To move between tasks, you must expand the exam panel.

-To restore the interface to the default appearance, click the Restore button near the upper-right corner of the exam panel.

4. The Information bar at the top of the exam panel displays the current project and total number of projects, the remaining exam time, and the following commands:
-Collapse Panel. Minimizes the exam panel to provide more space for the project file.
-Restart Project. Closes and reopens the current project file without saving your changes. Submit Project. Saves your changes, submits the project file, and moves to the next project.
-Calculator. A calculator is available in some exams. You are not required to use the calculator. Restore. Restores the size and position of the project file and exam panel to the defaults. Help.
-Displays information about the exam interface.

5. The Content area displays the task tabs and the current task description.

6. The Navigation area at the bottom of the exam panel contains the following commands.
-Previous Task/Next Task. Saves your response and moves to the previous or next task in the current project.
-Leave feedback after exam. Flags the task to indicate that you want to leave feedback about it after the exam.
-Mark for review. Flags the task to indicate that you want to return to it before you finish the exam.
-Mark as complete. Flags the task to indicate that you feel you have completed the task.

In projects that contain multiple tasks, you can switch between tasks by clicking the task tab, Next Task button, or Previous Task button.

End of the instructions.

On the “Plan Analysis” worksheet, modify the PivotTable to group the data by the values in the “Full Package Price” column. Group the values in steps of 100 beginning at 0 and ending at 200.

Exhibit 1 (exhibit):
Exhibit 2 (exhibit):
Exhibit 3 (exhibit):
Exhibit 4 (exhibit):
Exhibit 5 (exhibit):

  1. See explanation below.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

In the PivotTable, right-click a value and select Group.

In the Grouping box, select Starting at and Ending at checkboxes, and edit the values if needed. (0 and 200 respectively) Under By, enter a number that specifies the interval for each group. (100)
Select OK.


Reference:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/group-or-ungroup-data-in-a-pivottable-c9d1ddd0-6580-47d1-82bc-c84a5a340725#:~:text=In%20the%20PivotTable%2C%20right%2Dclick,edit%20the%20values%20if%20needed.



SIMULATION
Instructions

Exam Environment

Exam Interface and Controls

The exam panel provides access to the project task(s). Each project has an associated file in which you will perform the project tasks.


1. Project file
2. Split bar
3. Exam panel

You can modify the exam interface to fit your needs in the following ways:
-To increase or decrease the exam panel font size, press Ctrl+Plus or Ctrl+Minus.
-To change the height of the exam panel, drag the split bar between the project file and the exam panel.
-To minimize the exam panel, click the Collapse Panel arrow in the upper-left corner of the exam panel. The minimized exam panel displays the Expand Panel button, the project number and name, the remaining time, and the Restart Project and Submit Project buttons. To move between tasks, you must expand the exam panel.

-To restore the interface to the default appearance, click the Restore button near the upper-right corner of the exam panel.

4. The Information bar at the top of the exam panel displays the current project and total number of projects, the remaining exam time, and the following commands:
-Collapse Panel. Minimizes the exam panel to provide more space for the project file.
-Restart Project. Closes and reopens the current project file without saving your changes. Submit Project. Saves your changes, submits the project file, and moves to the next project.
-Calculator. A calculator is available in some exams. You are not required to use the calculator. Restore. Restores the size and position of the project file and exam panel to the defaults. Help.
-Displays information about the exam interface.

5. The Content area displays the task tabs and the current task description.

6. The Navigation area at the bottom of the exam panel contains the following commands.
-Previous Task/Next Task. Saves your response and moves to the previous or next task in the current project.
-Leave feedback after exam. Flags the task to indicate that you want to leave feedback about it after the exam.
-Mark for review. Flags the task to indicate that you want to return to it before you finish the exam.
-Mark as complete. Flags the task to indicate that you feel you have completed the task.

In projects that contain multiple tasks, you can switch between tasks by clicking the task tab, Next Task button, or Previous Task button.

End of the instructions.

On the “Popular Videos” worksheet, for cells B4:C17, create a conditional formatting rule that displays the five lowest values in bold Dark Red font.

Exhibit 1 (exhibit):
Exhibit 2 (exhibit):
Exhibit 3 (exhibit):
Exhibit 4 (exhibit):
Exhibit 5 (exhibit):

  1. See explanation below.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

Select the entire dataset.
Go to Home –> Conditional Formatting –> Top/Bottom Rules –> Top 10 Items (or %) / Bottom 10 Items (or %). Select Bottom 10 items and a dialogue box will open. Change the number from 10 to 5 using the down arrow.

Specify the format to be applied to the cells that meet the condition by using the drop-down on the right and selecting the Custom Format option.

In the dialog box that appears, select Bold from under Font style, then click the drop down arrow under Color and select Dark Red from the Standard colors. Click OK.


Reference:

https://trumpexcel.com/excel-conditional-formatting/



SIMULATION
Instructions

Exam Environment

Exam Interface and Controls

The exam panel provides access to the project task(s). Each project has an associated file in which you will perform the project tasks.


1. Project file
2. Split bar
3. Exam panel

You can modify the exam interface to fit your needs in the following ways:
-To increase or decrease the exam panel font size, press Ctrl+Plus or Ctrl+Minus.
-To change the height of the exam panel, drag the split bar between the project file and the exam panel.
-To minimize the exam panel, click the Collapse Panel arrow in the upper-left corner of the exam panel. The minimized exam panel displays the Expand Panel button, the project number and name, the remaining time, and the Restart Project and Submit Project buttons. To move between tasks, you must expand the exam panel.

-To restore the interface to the default appearance, click the Restore button near the upper-right corner of the exam panel.

4. The Information bar at the top of the exam panel displays the current project and total number of projects, the remaining exam time, and the following commands:
-Collapse Panel. Minimizes the exam panel to provide more space for the project file.
-Restart Project. Closes and reopens the current project file without saving your changes. Submit Project. Saves your changes, submits the project file, and moves to the next project.
-Calculator. A calculator is available in some exams. You are not required to use the calculator. Restore. Restores the size and position of the project file and exam panel to the defaults. Help.
-Displays information about the exam interface.

5. The Content area displays the task tabs and the current task description.

6. The Navigation area at the bottom of the exam panel contains the following commands.
-Previous Task/Next Task. Saves your response and moves to the previous or next task in the current project.
-Leave feedback after exam. Flags the task to indicate that you want to leave feedback about it after the exam.
-Mark for review. Flags the task to indicate that you want to return to it before you finish the exam.
-Mark as complete. Flags the task to indicate that you feel you have completed the task.

In projects that contain multiple tasks, you can switch between tasks by clicking the task tab, Next Task button, or Previous Task button.

End of the instructions.

You work for Lucerne Publishing. You are compiling sales and royalty data for authors the company represents. Configure Excel to disable all macros in the workbook without notification.

Exhibit 1 (exhibit):
Exhibit 2 (exhibit):
Exhibit 3 (exhibit):
Exhibit 4 (exhibit):
Exhibit 5 (exhibit):
Exhibit 6 (exhibit):

  1. See explanation below.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

Click the File tab. Click Options.
Click Trust Center, and then click Trust Center Settings. In the Trust Center, click Macro Settings.
Select the Disable all macros without notification option. Click OK.


Reference:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/enable-or-disable-macros-in-office-files-12b036fd-d140-4e74-b45e-16fed1a7e5c6



Share your comments for Microsoft MO-201 exam with other users:

S
sushant
6/28/2023 4:52:00 AM

good questions

A
A\MAM
6/27/2023 5:17:00 PM

q-6 ans-b correct. https://docs.paloaltonetworks.com/pan-os/9-1/pan-os-cli-quick-start/use-the-cli/commit-configuration-changes

U
unanimous
12/15/2023 6:38:00 AM

very nice very nice

A
akminocha
9/28/2023 10:36:00 AM

please help us with 1z0-1107-2 dumps

J
Jefi
9/4/2023 8:15:00 AM

please upload the practice questions

T
Thembelani
5/30/2023 2:45:00 AM

need this dumps

A
Abduraimov
4/19/2023 12:43:00 AM

preparing for this exam is overwhelming. you cannot pass without the help of these exam dumps.

P
Puneeth
10/5/2023 2:06:00 AM

new to this site but i feel it is good

A
Ashok Kumar
1/2/2024 6:53:00 AM

the correct answer to q8 is b. explanation since the mule app has a dependency, it is necessary to include project modules and dependencies to make sure the app will run successfully on the runtime on any other machine. source code of the component that the mule app is dependent of does not need to be included in the exported jar file, because the source code is not being used while executing an app. compiled code is being used instead.

M
Merry
7/30/2023 6:57:00 AM

good questions

V
VoiceofMidnight
12/17/2023 4:07:00 PM

Delayed the exam until December 29th.

U
Umar Ali
8/29/2023 2:59:00 PM

A and D are True

V
vel
8/28/2023 9:17:09 AM

good one with explanation

G
Gurdeep
1/18/2024 4:00:15 PM

This is one of the most useful study guides I have ever used.

AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!