Adobe InDesign CS5 ACE Exam 9A0-142 Dumps in PDF

Free Adobe 9A0-142 Real Questions (page: 3)

Which of the following statements are NOT true about the Place command? Each correct answer represents a complete solution. Choose all that apply.

  1. It enables you to place a PDF file into an InDesign document.
  2. It rasterizes artwork at the resolution of the InDesign document on which the artwork is placed.
  3. It is used to place artwork on the active layer in the Layers panel.
  4. It places artwork without rasterizing so that you can edit text or vector data in the placed artwork.

Answer(s): C,D

Explanation:

The Place command (File > Place) is used to place artwork into a new layer in an image as a Smart object. Initially, the artwork is placed with a bounding box that enables a user to move, rotate, or scale the artwork. The Place command enables the user to place PDF, Adobe Photoshop, and EPS files into the InDesign document.
When the user places a file, it is rasterized at the resolution of the InDesign document into which it is placed. Since, the placed artwork is rasterized, the user cannot edit text or vector data in the placed artwork.

Answers A and B are incorrect. These options are true about the Place command.



By default, where can you find the Tools panel in a Adobe Indesign workspace?

  1. Lower right corner of the work area
  2. Upper right corner of the work area
  3. Upper left corner of the work area D.
    Middle of the work area

Answer(s): C

Explanation:

The Tools panel is docked to the upper left corner of the work area by default. You can also undock the Tools panel. To undock the Tools panel, you can either drag the title bar or the gray dotted bar just below the title bar.



How will you reposition a page in the center of the document window?

  1. Choose View > Fit Spread In Window
  2. Choose View > Entire Pasteboard
  3. Choose View > Actual Size
  4. Choose View > Fit Page In Window

Answer(s): D

Explanation:

You should choose View > Fit Page In Window, to reposition the page in the center of the document windows, if it is not already centered.

Answer A is incorrect. The Fit Spread In Window option displays the targeted spread in the Window.
Answer C is incorrect. The Actual Size option displays the document at 100%.
Answer B is incorrect. The Entire Pasteboard option displays the full pasteboard.



Which of the following formats are NOT supported by InDesign? Each correct answer represents a complete solution. Choose all that apply.

  1. AutoCAD Document Exchange Format (DXF)
  2. Computer Graphics Metafile (CGM)
  3. CorelDraw
  4. DrawCorel

Answer(s): A,B,C

Explanation:

The following formats are not supported by InDesign:
1.AutoCAD Document Exchange Format (DXF)
2.Computer Graphics Metafile (CGM)
3.CorelDraw
4.Eastman Kodak's Photo CD
5.Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG)



You work as a Design Expert for KBC Inc. You have created an artwork that is restricted to two Pantone spot colors.
When it got printed, you noticed that there are some objects using Cyan and Magenta colors in your document. How can you detect these objects before printing?

  1. Choose Window > Output > Flattener Preview panel.
  2. Click on the info icon in the Preflight panel.
  3. Select the Overprint Preview checkbox in the Separations Preview panel, then turn off visibility for the Pantone colors.
  4. Choose Window > Swatches.

Answer(s): C

Explanation:

The Separations Preview panel is used to preview color separations on monitor before printing to avoid unexpected spot colors and unwanted overprinting. The Separations Preview panel allows a user to easily turn colors on and off so that it can be seen how blending, transparency, and overprinting will appear in color separated output. The Separations Preview panel can be displayed by choosing Window > Out put > Separations Preview or pressing Shift+F6.



You can hide or view a separation ink on the screen by clicking the eye icon in the left of the separation name. To hide or view all separation inks on screen except one, press Alt and click the eye icon for that separation. To view all process plates at once, click the CMYK icon. The normal view can be returned by deselecting the Overprint Preview.

Answer D is incorrect. The Swatches panel stores colors. It is used to import, export, delete, and modify the color palette. Besides, a user can store custom colors in the Swatches panel. To add a color in the Swatches panel, move the cursor to the empty area of the Swatches panel (the cursor will change into the paint bucket) and click. To access the Swatches panel, select Window > Swatches.

Answer B is incorrect. The Preflight panel is a feature of InDesign CS5 that warns of the problems that could prevent a document or book from printing or outputting as expected while a document is being edited. These problems include missing files or fonts, low-resolution images, overset text, and a number of other conditions. The preflight settings can be configured to define which conditions are detected. These preflight settings are stored in preflight profiles for easy reuse. To open the Preflight panel, choose Window > Output > Preflight, and double-click the Preflight icon at the bottom of the document window. The Preflight icon is green if no errors are detected or red if errors are detected. The Preflight panel is shown in the image below.




Answer A is incorrect. The Flattener Preview panel is used to see what page items (typically those with transparency) are flattened (made solid) during printing or exporting to Encapsulated PostScript (EPS), Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG, a vector format for the Web), or Portable Document Format (PDF) format. Flattening occurs for printing devices and graphics export formats that do not support transparency. To open the Flattener Preview panel, Choose Window > Output > Flattener.



Share your comments for Adobe 9A0-142 exam with other users:

A
Alkaed
10/19/2022 10:41:00 AM

the purchase and download process is very much streamlined. the xengine application is very nice and user-friendly but there is always room for improvement.

D
Dave Gregen
9/4/2023 3:17:00 PM

please upload p_sapea_2023

S
Sarah
6/13/2023 1:42:00 PM

anyone use this? the question dont seem to follow other formats and terminology i have been studying im getting worried

S
Shuv
10/3/2023 8:19:00 AM

good questions

R
Reb974
8/5/2023 1:44:00 AM

hello are these questions valid for ms-102

M
Mchal
7/20/2023 3:38:00 AM

some questions are wrongly answered but its good nonetheless

S
Sonbir
8/8/2023 1:04:00 PM

how to get system serial number using intune

M
Manju
10/19/2023 1:19:00 PM

is it really helpful to pass the exam

L
LeAnne Hair
8/24/2023 12:47:00 PM

#229 in incorrect - all the customers require an annual review

A
Abdul SK
9/28/2023 11:42:00 PM

kindy upload

A
Aderonke
10/23/2023 12:53:00 PM

fantastic assessment on psm 1

S
SAJI
7/20/2023 2:51:00 AM

56 question correct answer a,b

R
Raj Kumar
10/23/2023 8:52:00 PM

thank you for providing the q bank

P
piyush keshari
7/7/2023 9:46:00 PM

true quesstions

B
B.A.J
11/6/2023 7:01:00 AM

i can´t believe ms asks things like this, seems to be only marketing material.

G
Guss
5/23/2023 12:28:00 PM

hi, could you please add the last update of ns0-527

R
Rond65
8/22/2023 4:39:00 PM

question #3 refers to vnet4 and vnet5. however, there is no vnet5 listed in the case study (testlet 2).

C
Cheers
12/13/2023 9:55:00 AM

sometimes it may be good some times it may be

S
Sumita Bose
7/21/2023 1:01:00 AM

qs 4 answer seems wrong- please check

A
Amit
9/7/2023 12:53:00 AM

very detailed explanation !

F
FisherGirl
5/16/2022 10:36:00 PM

the interactive nature of the test engine application makes the preparation process less boring.

C
Chiranthaka
9/20/2023 11:15:00 AM

very useful.

S
SK
7/15/2023 3:51:00 AM

complete question dump should be made available for practice.

G
Gamerrr420
5/25/2022 9:38:00 PM

i just passed my first exam. i got 2 exam dumps as part of the 50% sale. my second exam is under work. once i write that exam i report my result. but so far i am confident.

K
Kudu hgeur
9/21/2023 5:58:00 PM

nice create dewey stefen

A
Anorag
9/6/2023 9:24:00 AM

i just wrote this exam and it is still valid. the questions are exactly the same but there are about 4 or 5 questions that are answered incorrectly. so watch out for those. best of luck with your exam.

N
Nathan
1/10/2023 3:54:00 PM

passed my exam today. this is a good start to 2023.

1
1
10/28/2023 7:32:00 AM

great sharing

A
Anand
1/20/2024 10:36:00 AM

very helpful

K
Kumar
6/23/2023 1:07:00 PM

thanks.. very helpful

U
User random
11/15/2023 3:01:00 AM

i registered for 1z0-1047-23 but dumps qre available for 1z0-1047-22. help me with this...

K
kk
1/17/2024 3:00:00 PM

very helpful

R
Raj
7/24/2023 10:20:00 AM

please upload oracle 1z0-1110-22 exam pdf

B
Blessious Phiri
8/13/2023 11:58:00 AM

becoming interesting on the logical part of the cdbs and pdbs

AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!